Baltimore Catholic Forensic League - ABOUT THE BCFL

                                  Home

About the BCFL-- rules, school web sites, and coach names

Tournament & Congress schedule for 2010-2011

2011 BCFL Championship Tournament

THE Philadelphia 2013 GRAND NATIONAL TOURNAMENT

Speech Events

Lincoln Douglas

Policy information

Public Forum

Congress Page

School codes in the BCFL

 

 

WELCOME TO THE BCFL

Baltimore Inner HarborThe Baltimore Catholic Forensic League has over a 45 year tradition of offering a competitive venue for public and private high school students in speech, debate, and student congress. Our students hail from communities around the Baltimore metropolitan area and a wide area of Maryland from Frederick to the Chesapeake Bay, and we are proud to report that we are the largest member of our parent organization, the National Catholic Forensic League. 

To learn more about the guidelines which govern our events, please visit the following:

 
   
Current Officers
Charles Donovan Loyola Blakefield High School League Director
Michelle Dacey Governor Thomas Johnson High School Tournament Director
Mary Beth Baker Loch Raven High School Asst. Director of Individual Events
Teresa Needer Towson High School Asst. Director of Lincoln Douglas Debate
Steve Sprouse Carver Vo Tech High School Asst. Director of Policy Debate
Howard Scott The Catholic High School of Baltimore Asst. Director of Student Congress
Patrick Daniels Baltimore City High School Assistant Director of Public Forum

Carl W. Klein, Sr

Robert Dacey

Catonsville High School

Unaffiliated

Secretary/Treasurer

Webmaster Emeritis

SCHOOL CONTACT INFORMATION

 We welcome you to explore the site for tournament dates, results, school directions, and other tournament-related information.  Should you wish to offer comments about this web site, contact the BCFL Webmaster                                                                                                                           Return to top

As of: 10/8/2013
School Coach's Name E-Mail Address School Phone*
Arundel High School Teresa Dimka TDIMKA@aacps.org 1-410-674-6500
Rachel Campbell krc4camp@yahoo.com
Atholton High School Sean Griffin sean_griffin@hcpss.org 410-313-7065
Baltimore City College   Patrick Daniels patrick.daniels@gmail.com 410-396-7420
Amber Phelps amber.rphelps@gmail.com
Shaun Faries Shaunfaries@gmail.com
Baltimore Lutheran School Cara Duensing cduensing@baltimorelutheran.org
Baltimore Leadership School for Sheri J. Booker sbooker@blsyw.org
Young Women
Baltimore Urban Debate League Fernando Kirkman ferk60@gmail.com
Catonsville High School Carl W. Klein Sr. ckleinsr@comcast.net 410-887-0808
GW Carver Center for Arts & Technology Salvatore Giordano Sr. sgiordano@bcps.org 410-887-2775
Centennial High School Stephen Lee Stephen_Lee @hcpss.org 410-313-2856
Century High School 410-386-4400
Dulaney High School Debbie Hamilton dhamilton2@bcps.org
Franklin High School Katherine Brantly kbrantley@bcps.org 410.887.1119
Mike Barberesi mbarberesi@bcps.org
Glenelg John Bagileo jmbagidell@msn.com (410) 313-5528
Gov. Thomas Johnson High School Michelle Dacey ellieacd@gmail.com 1-240-236-8200
Hereford High School Peter Imhof pimhoff@bcps.org 410-887-1905
Howard High School John Arnold John_Arnold@hcpss.org 410-313-2867
John Carroll High School R. Schick rschick@johncarroll.org
Loch Raven High School Sherry L. Leslie sleslie2@bcps.org 410-887-3525
 
Loyola Blakefield   Charles Donovan cdonovan@loyolablakefield.org. 410-823-0601, X612
Tom Durkin tdurkin@loyolablakefield.org
Marriotts Ridge Lynn Hanon lynn.hanon@gmail.com 410-552-4853
McDonogh High School Daryl Burch dburch@mcdonogh.org 410-363-0600
Meade High School Sarah Rogers smrogers@aacps.org 410-674-7710
Milford Mill Dana Echols-Sutten dsuttonechols@bcps.org 410-887-0660
Middletown High School Jen Brennan jennifer.brennan@fcps.org 240-236-7400
Mt. St. Joseph High School Edward Schultheis eschultheis@admin.msjnet.edu 410-644-3300
Notre Dame Prep Aimee Sann sanna@notredameprep.com 410-825--6202
Our Lady of Mount Carmel School  Karl Dotterweich kdotterweich@olmcmd.org 410-686-1023
Owings Mills High School Catherine A. Clarke cclarke2@bcps.org 410-887-1700
Patapsco High School Sandie Skordalos sskordalos@bcps.org 410-887-7060
Pikesville High School Julie Somers jsomers2@bcps.org 410-887-1217
Reservoir High School Emily Mandile Emily_Mandile@hcpss.org 410-888-8860
River Hill High School ?? 410-313-7120
St. Mary's High School Ted Morandin tmorandin@gmail.com 410-990-4100
The Catholic High School Howard Scott hscott@thecatholichighschool.org 410-732-6200, x258
Trish Ostermann .  KOTO17@centurylink.net
The Park School Peter Warren pwarren@parkschool.net 410-339-7070 x. 4448
The SEED School of Maryland Jallon Croskey jcroskey@seedschoolmd.org 410-843-9477 x205
Towson High School Teresa Needer tneeder@bcps.org 410-887-3608
Webmaster BCFL Bob Dacey Daceybob@comcast.net 240-236-8129
Westminster High School Lauren Kimble lskimbl@carrollk12.org 410-751-3630
Stanley Day standay2009@gmail.com
Western School of Technology Jonathan Richmond jrichmond@bcps.org 410-887-0840
Wilde Lake High School Kelli Midgley kelli.midgley@gmail.com 410-313-6965
Tournament Director   Michelle Dacey ellieacd@gmail.com    
Asst. Director - Speech Mary Beth Baker marybeth.baker324@gmail.com 410-933-0896

INTERNET PROVIDED BY